performance diary

Performance Diary

We perform several times a year at a variety of events.

2018 Performances

Sunday 10th June 2018 at the Green Scythe Fair, Thorney Lakes, Somerset – £5 entry (plus £5 per vehicle)

Sunday 3rd June 2018 (10:30am) at Fanny’s Meadow Festival, Somerset – day/weekend tickets available

Monday 28th May 2018 at the Stoke May Fayre, Stoke-Sub-Hamdon, Somerset – free entry

Monday 7th May 2018 (4pm) at the Kingsbury May Festival, Kingsbury, Somerset – free entry

Sunday 28th April at the Acoustic Night at The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset – £2 entry

Sunday 28th January at the Acoustic Night at The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset – £2 entry

Open Singing Workshop

Saturday 24th February 2018, South Petherton Methodist Church Hall

Join us for an exciting opportunity to spend a day working with Issy Emeny, local folk singer, composer, choir leader and dancer. The day runs from 10am to 4pm including a shared lunch (bring a dish to share). We have a limited number of spaces available now – advance booking essential! Contact us through the Get in Touch page.

Above: Wessex Women at the Kingsbury May Festival 2018

 

2017 Performances

Saturday 9th September 2017 at Stourhead National Trust Property, Wiltshire – National Trust entry fee

Friday 30th June 2017 at the Acoustic Night at The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset

Saturday 17th 2017 at the South Petherton Folk Festival, Somerset – free entry

Sunday 11th June 2017 at the Green Scythe Fair, Thorney Lakes, Somerset – £5 entry (plus £5 per vehicle)

Sunday 30th April 2017 at the Yarlington Fringe Arts and Music Festival, Somerset – free entry

Sunday 26th March 2017 at the Acoustic Night at The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset

Left: Wessex Women at the Green Scythe Fair, 2017