performance diary

Performance Diary

We perform several times a year at a variety of events.

2019 Performances

Sunday 21st July 2018 at Fanny’s Meadow Festival, Somerset – day/weekend tickets available

Saturday 15th 2019 at the South Petherton Folk Festival, Somerset – free entry

Monday 6th May 2019 (2pm) at the Kingsbury May Festival, Kingsbury, Somerset – free entry

Other performance dates coming soon…

2018 Performances

Monday 10th December 2018 for the Ash WI Christmas Meal at Frogmary Green Farm, Somerset

Sunday 25th November 2018 (6pm) as part of Her Song performance at the Lyric Theatre, Bridport – pay what you can

Wednesday 31st October 2018 (8pm) at Camelot Acoustic Night, The Davis Hall, West Camel. £4 entry

Monday 9th July 2018 at The Bell in Ash for Ash Women’s Institute

Sunday 10th June 2018 at the Green Scythe Fair, Thorney Lakes, Somerset – £5 entry (plus £5 per vehicle)

Sunday 3rd June 2018 (10:30am) at Fanny’s Meadow Festival, Somerset – day/weekend tickets available

Monday 28th May 2018 at the Stoke May Fayre, Stoke-Sub-Hamdon, Somerset – free entry

Monday 7th May 2018 (4pm) at the Kingsbury May Festival, Kingsbury, Somerset – free entry

Sunday 28th April 2018 at the Acoustic Night at The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset – £2 entry

Sunday 28th January 2018 at the Acoustic Night at The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset – £2 entry

Open Singing Workshop

Saturday 24th February 2018, South Petherton Methodist Church Hall (10-4pm).

An exciting opportunity to spend a day working with Issy Emeny, local folk singer, composer, choir leader and dancer.

Above: Wessex Women at the Kingsbury May Festival 2018

 

2017 Performances

Saturday 9th September 2017 at Stourhead National Trust Property, Wiltshire – National Trust entry fee

Friday 30th June 2017 at the Acoustic Night at The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset

Saturday 17th 2017 at the South Petherton Folk Festival, Somerset – free entry

Sunday 11th June 2017 at the Green Scythe Fair, Thorney Lakes, Somerset – £5 entry (plus £5 per vehicle)

Sunday 30th April 2017 at the Yarlington Fringe Arts and Music Festival, Somerset – free entry

Sunday 26th March 2017 at the Acoustic Night at The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset

Left: Wessex Women at the Green Scythe Fair, 2017